920.563.8880 unitedway@idcnet.com

Board & Staff


Megan Hartwick
(board secretary)
Executive Director


Board of Directors

Penny Ardelt (board chair) – Customer Service Supervisor, First Citizens State Bank 
Kevin Paynter (board treasurer) – Collections Officer, Fort Community Credit Union
Dave Geiger – Principal, Luther Elementary School
Robin Kennedy – Vice President of Mission Advancement, Opportunities, Inc.
Cory Krisher – Store Director, Festival Foods
Matt Yonke – Human Resources Manager, HUSCO International
Ben Wehmeier – County Administrator, Jefferson County
Nancy Alstad – Human Resources Director, Fort Healthcare
Lynsey Schwabrow – Chief of Institutional Research and Planning, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Lisa Caras – Marketing Manager, Jones Dairy Farm

Latest Board & Staff News

Intern Input – Why United Way?

As a college student you learn a lot about yourself. You find out what you want to do, who you want to be, and most importantly you find out how you want to leave your mark on this world. For me, I want to leave my mark by helping people and “creating opportunities”...